About the NLB Minimize

Download the AHDI 2012-2015 Strategic Plan.

The National Leadership Board is also responsible for representing AHDI to the public and advocating for the organization, approving the annual budget , and supporting the activities of AHDI’s component associations. Click on the document below to see a complete job description for an AHDI Director.

Download the Board of Directors Job Description.

The National Leadership Board is comprised of Practitioner members who represent a variety of industry perspectives, experience and knowledge in the medical transcription industry. Each member of the board serves three-year staggering terms in a volunteer capacity.

To find out more about serving in this capacity, visit the NLB Candidacy Page.

Download the AHDI NLB Governance Policies and Procedures - Log in to see the link below.


The AHDI National Leadership Board is elected by voting members and represents the association membership at large. The NLB is responsible for setting the strategic direction for the association through policy development and vision sharing and overseeing the fiscal management of the association in coordination with the Chief Executive Officer and staff.

Susan Dooley, MHA, CMT, AHDI-F
President, Director At-large

Sorrento, FL
Email: sdooley@aol.com

Jay Vance, CMT, CHP
President-Elect, Director At-large

Yuma, AZ
Email: jayvance@outlook.com

Karen L. Fox-Acosta, CHDS, AHDI-F
Treasurer, Director At-large
San Diego, CA
Email: karen.fox@foxtx.net

Rebecca McSwain, PhD, CHDS
Secretary, Director At-large

Vail, AZ
Email: Rebecca.mcswain@yahoo.com

Jill Devrick, MPA
Immediate Past President, Director At-large

Silver Spring, MD
Email: jdevrick@mmm.com

Bonnie Bakal, CMT, AHDI-F
Director At-large

Rosenberg, TX
Email: bbakal@aol.com

Leigh Anne Frame, CHDS, AHDI-F
District 2 Director

Lincoln, NE
Email: leighanne.frame@bryanhealth.org

Sheila Guston, CHDS, AHDI-F
Director At-large

Grand Rapids, MI
Email: sheila.guston@spectrumhealth.org

Sherry L. Martin, CMT, AHDI-F
District 6 Director

Jacksonville, FL
Email: sherryjax@comcast.net

Christine Peterson, CHDS, RHIT, AHDI-F
District 5 Director

Broken Arrow, OK
Email: Christy_Peterson@cox.net

Diane Warth, CMT, RHIT, CPC, AHDI-F
District 4 Director
Virginia Beach, VA
Email: diane.ahdi.district4@gmail.com

Sheryl Williams, CHDS, AHDI-F
District 3 Director

Welch, MN

Lisa M. Woodley, RHIT, CHDS, AHDI-F
District 1 Director

Vashon, WA

Linda G. Brady, CAE
CEO, Ex-officio

Tampa, FL
Email: lbrady@ahdionline.org

Related Links Minimize
Districts Minimize

Click on the map to view the district boundaries.

Leadership Dialogue Minimize

District 1 News
District 2 News
District 3 News
District 4 News
District 5 News
District 6 News

The Board has engaged in collaborative dialogue with association members and industry stakeholders on a wide array of relevant industry topics, trends and evolving challenges. Click below to download and read available letters in the “Let’s Talk About” open letter series and learn more about how to participate and engage in blog discussions, online Town Hall meetings, and face-to-face events.

“Let’s Talk About” Leadership Series