2011 AHDI Integrity Award Nominees Minimize

2011 AHDI Integrity Award Nominees

The Association is proud to promote and honor those who have supported the professional practice standards and goals that AHDI has developed for advancing the profession and positioning this sector for continued relevance in the future of healthcare delivery. The following individuals and organizations have been nominated for an AHDI Integrity Award. Visit our awards page to view the criteria for each award. We congratulate all the nominees. Winners will be announced at our Awards ceremony at our 33rd Annual Convention & Expo in Phoenix, Arizona.

Educator of the Year

Employer of the Year

Advocate of the Year

  • Sheryl Williams, CMT, AHDI-F of Welch, MN

Excellence in Credentialing

  • Carrie McComb, CMT, AHDI-F of Auburn, WA
  • Maggie Thebeault, CMT, AHDI-F of Lake Havasu City, AZ

Innovation Through Technology

  • Christine Tyrrell, of Binghamton, NY
    Owner of Tyrrell Software, LLC, creator of TQAudit
  • M-TEC, Inc., of Fairlawn, OH

Membership Impact Award

Hall of Fame – Member of the Year Award

  • Kathy Muelker, CMT, of Pflugerville, TX – Component affiliation: Capital Chapter
  • Patty Barrett, CMT, AHDI-F, of Pittsburgh, PA – Component affiliation: AHDI-NEMA

Rising Star Award