Home   |   About AHDI   |   Shopping Cart   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Webinar: The Truth About Popular Diets
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Webinar: The Truth About Popular Diets

 Export to Your Calendar 7/20/2020
When: Monday, July 20, 2020
8:00 AM Pacific/11:00 AM Eastern
Where: United States
Contact: Kristin Wall
800-982-2182


Online registration is available until: 7/19/2020
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Webinar: The Truth About Popular Diets

Presenter: Liz Page, RDN, CNSC, LDN

Date: Monday, July 20, 2020

Time: 8:00-9:00 a.m. Pacific/11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Eastern

CEC: 1 Complementary Medicine (CoM)

Cost: $5 Student Members/$15 Members/$25 List Price

 

Session Description

You can’t believe everything you hear about nutrition and wellness. In this webinar, we’ll learn some of the truths from a registered and licensed dietitian. Our presenter will identify components of a healthy eating pattern versus those of a fad diet and its potential hazards to health, distinguish nutrition myths from truths, and discuss what nutrition and weight loss resources you can trust.

 

About the Speaker

Liz Page is the clinical nutrition manager for Baptist Medical Center, Wolfson Children’s Hospital, and Baptist MD Anderson Cancer Center. Leading a team of 18 dietitians, Liz has a passion for nutrition support and improving patient care.

 

Attendance is limited to the first 100 registrants! Registrants will automatically receive the recorded webinar in the event you cannot attend live.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal