Home   |   About AHDI   |   Shopping Cart   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
AHDI News: Latest News

2017 AHDI Integrity Award Nominees

Tuesday, April 25, 2017  
Posted by: Kristin Wall

The Association is proud to honor and promote those who have supported the professional practice standards and goals that AHDI has developed for advancing the profession and positioning this sector for continued relevance in the future of healthcare delivery. The following individuals and organizations have been nominated for an AHDI Integrity Award. Visit our awards page to view the criteria for each award. We congratulate all the nominees. Winners will be announced during the Awards session at AHDI’s Healthcare Documentation Integrity Conference in San Antonio, Texas.


Educator of the Year

  • Sue Krajewski, CHDS, AHDI-F, of Anderson Island, WA, Student Liaison for AHDI-West
  • Beffie Williams CHDS, AHDI-F, of Midlothian, VA, Instructor for Everett Community College

Employer of the Year

  • Mayo Clinic Documentation Services
  • M*Modal, Inc.

Excellence in Credentialing

  • Angela Allison, CHDS, of Fort Mohave, AZ

Membership Impact Award

  • AHDI-West Regional – Kat King, ASHI, AHDI-F, President

Member of the Year Award

  • Valerie Purdy, CHDS, of Astoria, OR; Component affiliation: AHDI-West Regional

Rising Star Award Essays

  • Ishimae Barnett (attending Everett Community College)
  • Deanna Copeland (attending Everett Community College)
  • Molly Ferriter (attending Everett Community College)
  • Nigayl Wilkes (attending Everett Community College)

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal